Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
ménopause: ça va saigner!
ménopause: ça va saigner!
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
ménopause: ça va saigner!
5 décembre 2006

ASIA ARGENTO WRITINGS 2

One falls back on beautiful memories,undoubtedly. One summer they shipped us off to a boarding school in

Switzerland

, in Valbella. Fiore was 13, Anna 10 and me, 7. As soon as we arrived at this sort of mountain detention camp we were seperated:my older sisters found themselves in the group The Tigers, whereas I, on account of my tender age, was relegated to the Smurfs. We wee ones had to put on pajamas in the evening before we went to eat in the refectory. I tried to rebel,saying i felt ridiculous like this, but the bastards wouldn't listen to reason. The Smurfs danced the Quack-Quack Dance, The Tigers to the Eurythmics. The Smurfs weren't allowed to close the stall-doors when they shat, the Tigers rode bareback in the woods.

There was a monstrous disparity between the groupings and I, as always, was ashamed. Each night,before falling asleep, i would promise myself anew that i would strike-up a friendship with someone, anyone.I prayed to God to make me become friendly and likeable. Then i would get-up while it was still dark and secretly sought refuge to the 4th floor where my sisters slept, and i would stretch-out on the floor, on the brown carpeting beside their beds, and awaited for the new day to arise.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité